## Seeking Nominations for the Ag Service Award



The Warren-Henderson Farm Bureau® is currently seeking nominations for this year's Ag Service Award Recipient. This annual award is given to an individual who has been a great supporter of agriculture and given unselfishly in an effort to help others in the agricultural field. If you know of such a person, send us your nomination and tell us why you believe he/she should win this year's award. Please tell us as much as you can about your nominee and what he/she has done for agriculture as well as their community.

In 1992, the Warren-Henderson Farm Bureau began recognizing people from Henderson and Warren Counties who had given unselfishly to agriculture by presenting them with the Ag Service Award every year at our annual meeting. Past recipients of this award include Curt Eisenmayer, Jim McCurdy, John Allaman, Ernest Robinson, Evelyn Shimmin, Herb Allen, Pauline Winbigler, Russell & Maxine Stewart, Wendell Shauman, Hugh Winbigler, Larry Dowell, Leon Martin, Ray Defenbaugh, Tom Peterson, Ken Nimrick, Jim & Cecil Lovdahl, Russ Mason, the Twomey Family, Ron & Deb Moore, Ron Blotna, Don & Carole Earp, Vanessa Wetterling, Mark Phillipson, Carol Ricketts, Rob Elliott, Don McIntyre, Lynn Shimmin, and Jim Missavage.

The deadline to submit a nomination is **April 5th**. You may mail your nomination to Warren-Henderson Farm Bureau®, PO Box 348, Monmouth, IL 61462, email whfb@whfarmbureau.org, or call 309-734-9401.