1000 North Main Street  |  Monmouth, Illinois 61462
406 East Main Street  |  Stronghurst, Illinois 61480

about us

The Warren-Henderson Farm Bureau® is a non-profit, membership organization working to represent farmers and serve our members. We are governed by a board of directors made up of farmers who are members of the Warren-Henderson Farm Bureau. The board consists of up to twenty (20) members. There are nine district, five at large from Henderson County and four at large from Warren County positions. Our Women’s Committee chair and Young Farmers’ Committee chair also have seats on the board.


Directors serve two-year terms and are elected at the Warren-Henderson Farm Bureau Annual Meeting in June of every year. Directors may serve (5) two-year terms. Directors must be farmer members and may represent the district in which they either live or farm.
contact us on how to serve

Jared Kunkle, President - Monmouth
At-Large – Warren County
Jake Armstrong, Vice President – Cameron
At-Large – Warren County
Tammy Brokaw, Treasurer – Seaton
At-Large – Henderson County
Andrea Ryan, Secretary – Cameron
At-Large – Warren County
Will Pruett - Gladstone
At-Large – Henderson County
Matt Mahoney – Berwick
At-Large – Warren County
Jeff Jensen – Roseville
At-Large – Warren County
Cassie Schleich - Monmouth
At-Large – Warren County
Ed Baker – Kirkwood
At-Large – Henderson County
Phil McVey – Monmouth
At-Large – Warren County
Jake Armstrong- Cameron
At-Large – Warren County
Kyle Pruett - Biggsville
At-Large – Henderson County
Jeremy Meyer - Oquawka
At-Large – Henderson County
Matt Jungmann - Seaton
At-Large – Henderson County

Front row, from L to R: Kyle Pruett, Chad Long, Jared Kunkle, Andrea Ryan, Tammy Brokaw, Jake Armstrong
Second row, from L to R: Jacob Baker, Will Pruett, Adam Martin, Matt Mahoney, Phil McVey, Ed Baker, Matt Jungmann, Jeremy Meyer, Jeff Jensen, Cassie Schleich
Not pictured: Sue Campbell
The Women’s/AITC and Young Farmers chairs are elected annually.

Women's/Ag-The-Classroom/Women's Chairperson:
Sue Campbell - Monmouth
Young Farmer Co-Chair: Jacob Baker – Berwick

To contact directors call the Farm Bureau office at 309-734-9401 or email us

Open Positions on the Board (as of 7-10-19):
At-LargeHenderson County (Elected in Odd Number Years)


click here TO LET US KNOW!

Ag-In-The-Classroom/Women's Committee
The overall purpose of this committee is to help school children gain knowledge and develop positive attitudes about the production of food and the role of farmers and agriculture in our society by encouraging farmers & educators to work together to bring agricultural education into all K-12 classrooms. To supply teachers with materials and information so that they can implement agriculture in their lesson plans.

Building Committee
The purpose of this committee is to oversee the upkeep of the Farm Bureau® building & equipment, and report to the board on any repairs, maintenance or improvements that need to be made. They also deal with the matters concerning tenants of the building.

Commodities & Marketing
This committee is organized to provide programs, services, activities in the commodities and marketing areas. The committee’s purpose is to help members learn how to improve their net income.

Communications & Promotions
This committee’s purpose is to promote Farm Bureau® and farmers in a positive light and foster good relations among the public which includes members, non-members, community leaders, public officials and the media.

Health & Safety
Agriculture remains one of the most dangerous occupations. This committee promotes county safety & health programs in an effort to prevent serious farm-related illnesses and accidents. They also promote programs to help with safety and health issues off of the farm.

Legislative/Political Process
This committee is the link between the county Farm Bureau® and state & national legislators in that county. This committee coordinates the efforts of its members with the IFB in areas affecting state & national legislation and should strive to keep county Farm Bureau® members informed on the organization’s policies and legislative activities. This committee works to maintain good relationships with their elected government officials & their staff, and to educate members on current and potential legislative issues affecting farm and rural life.

Local Affairs
This committee works with units of local government, such as the county, school districts, library districts and others to ensure that they are responsive to the needs of rural residents. It is this committee’s responsibility to consider, investigate and report on local issues affecting farmers and bring these issues to the board.

Member Relations
This committee’s purpose is to provide direction and leadership in county membership acquisition and maintenance programs and services. This committee is to foster good relations among the county Farm Bureau®’s many contacts which include members, nonmembers, community opinion leaders, public officials and media. The purpose of this committee is to build and maintain a good public image of farmers and Warren-Henderson Farm Bureau®.

Policy Development/Viewpoint
This committee’s purpose is to provide multiple opportunities for members to participate in the policy development process. The committee reviews subjects of concern to farmers and makes recommendations to the board. The board may forward these issues to the IFB State Resolutions Committee or the IFB Board of Directors. The committee is responsible for selecting methods and ideas for a county viewpoint program.

Young Farmer
This committee consists of members 18-35 years of age. Its purpose is to provide opportunities for leadership development and provide programs and activities of interest to their age group. Members of this committee are encouraged to participate in our other committee program activities.